Reviews and Feedback

Please leave us a review/feedback or any suggestions that you may have about the Snowshepherd web site, the range we offer, we welcome any and all feedback from our customers so that we can improve our service. Please remember to leave your name and contact email address if you want a reply from this page.

Sign in and add entry    Register now
Only registered users may write entries.
Phil Bibby
09/10/2019 19:16
Ordered a pair of Kinoco 101HK Leather Ski gloves to use for winter mountaineering and cold paragliding.
48hr Delivery, plus fantastic Value for Money!!!
Soft deerskin gives maximum dexterity. My only niggle is they really needed a velcro closure on the cuff, but that would only matter in the snow. I would have to spend twice the amount to better them.
Thanks for a great value for money trade. PhilB
Paul Gilbert
04/03/2019 17:48
I had some Black Sheep gloves on my Christmas list, and took them to Sweden dog sled touring hut-to-hut for a week in February. With daytime still-air temperatures down to -36C, these were not the only handwear that I used - but they were the only ones that I could actually do something in, and they were incredibly warm for a single layer!

The best thing about these gloves is that they are very 'liveable' - they are relatively dextrous, tough and above all easy to slip off and on again; permanently attached with "idiot leashes", it was easy to slide a glove off for seconds to do bare-finger jobs (you do this a lot around camp, and harnessing the dogs!).

I'd choose these over any other glove I've used (including some pretty expensive climbing gloves) for anything in the backcountry.
Paul Jones
18/11/2018 14:28
Hi,
Leaving some feedback!
Been skiing/boarding for 25 years, and have to say that these gloves are the best i have ever used. Bought 2 years ago as a present for my son, who now wants a pair for himself as he is off to Japan for the season. £30 for a pair of leather ski gloves is amazing. Thanks guys, am ordering another pair now.
Emanuele Traietta
14/11/2018 16:50
Hi Tim

thanks for your clear and honest reply. I will get in touch with you by mail for furhter steps.
Johannes Petersen
17/02/2017 20:21
Review of Leather Ski Work Glove ("Le Glove"). I bought a pair of these gloves at the start of this winter season. Excellent service from the team at Snowshepherd - quick delivery, etc. The quality of the gloves is fantastic - easily dextrous enough for climbing ropework, fiddling carabiners, racking up, etc. Nice and warm even when wet, and the fleecy lining is excellent. You can even get your fingers back inside when wet! So happy I bought a second pair to see me as my spare pair. For £29 you can't beat these- highly recommended
Max Berman
06/02/2017 14:12
Just a quick write up on the Pro Mittens. Just returned from Val Thorens. Only needed hand warmers added when it dropped to -18C. Fit y hands really well as I generally find the thumbs on mitts way too long. No wear to fingers after a week of hands-down carving. I go through gloves like paper plates and these look like they might last me a while! Great stuff!
Donovan Davidson
23/01/2017 08:10
Found Snow Shepherd on Google. Best decision made sent the order in and
it arrived in less than 24 hours
Right size -fits well very warm and will be trying it out in France in Feb.
Great service -reccomended to other
Michael Swan
03/03/2016 18:07
I bought the snow shepeard yellow work gloves at the ski and snowboard show in London back in 2015, I was nervous at the time mainly for how affordable they were but I have been absolutely outstanded by how genuinely awesome these gloves are. No wonder you always see lift operators and patrol wearing them, so much better than any mainstream brands. The gloves are also incredibly hard wearing and warm, I have been skiing the whole season this year and at no point have they let me down!
Thanks to Tim Shepeard who sold them to me, these are my best outerwear purchase for my skiing I have ever made. Will definitely keep buying these.

10/10 buy a pair!
Chris Austin
09/10/2014 16:14
Absolutely brilliant service, great communication with regard to process of the order.

Items arrived within 24 hours of ordering, at the best price I could find for them.

Smashing job! Will definitely be using snowshepherd again!

Chris
Stephen Hawkins
15/02/2014 09:06
Review of the Kinco 101HK Leather Ski Gloves

For the last 3 seasons I have worn the Kinco Leather Ski Gloves. They have been hard wearing, warm and great for skiing in. My Hestra and Dakine gloves, I don't even bother bringing on trips now.

The only slight negative for me with them was they can be a little too warm in the spring and the elasticated wrist means I have to put them inside my jacket and do up the Velcro on the wrist each time, so gloves on and off is not a fast operation, especially as I use Leki S series poles so have the wrist adapters to carry the little loop

Anyway the 101HK looked like it may be the perfect answer, less thick, more breathable backs and open wrists and indeed this proved to be true. In fact this is the perfect day to day ski glove

When I got them was amazed how soft the goat leather felt, much less industrial that the full leather ski glove and much softer. very nice fit on the hand with the fingers not being to long or short for me. Extremely comfy and flexible when brand new

Now I coat all my gloves in a thick layer of Grangers glove balm (like dubbin). Apart from darkening the glove, this makes it MUCH softer, more supple and water resistant

The short open wrist means this gloves is extremely quick and easy to pull off and on, in fact with the leki's I just leave the glove attached to the pole when I go for the Piste map etc. The cuff is the perfect length and goes over my jacket easily and leaves no gap. No drafts. Lining does NOT invert nor stick to fingers

I also noticed that when at speed (GPS said 40mph) there is a very slight airflow through the backs. Not cold and actually pleasant. At no point last week did my hands get sweaty or stick to the lining. This is an improvement to the full leather glove that can get too warm. We had a bluebird day of +6 degrees in fresh powder. I was very hot and had to remove several clothing layers, but hands stayed dry.

We also had a day of heavy snowfall, which was very wet at lower altitudes. Googles just filled with water and misted, everything was wet. Many of our party got cold hands as their normal ski gloves acted like sponges. The 101HK outer leather did wet (in fact it felt like chamois leather), but the Grangers did its stuff and NO water penetrated the glove and my hands stayed warm and dry. In fact the gloves dried out overnight easily (I have my own electrical boot heaters and once they are in I stick my gloves in the tops of the boots so the hot air rises through them) Gloves were back to normal next day

Highly recommended, the combination of the 101HK for normal days skiing and the Full leather Kinco's for those extreme cold days is a great one, but don't forget your Grangers Glove balm

Stephen
1 - 10 of 14 results